An Actor and a Movie Star: Mr. O’Toole Takes His Leave

15 Dec

Alas, the great Peter O’Toole has passed away at the age of 81. May he rest in peace. Please indulge me as I repost a piece I wrote in July of 2012 just as O’Toole announced his retirement. Thank you.

Confessions of a Movie Queen

Alas, the great Peter O’Toole has passed away at the age of 81. May he rest in peace. Please indulge me as I repost a piece I wrote in July of 2012 just as O’Toole announced his retirement. Thank you.

 

I started writing this blog a year ago today. This is not the piece I intended to post in order to mark my anniversary; however, when Peter O’Toole decides it’s time to retire, attention must be granted…

Rest assured, Mr. O’Toole is not gone for good–not yet; however, a recent report reveals that with the actor approaching his 80th birthday, he has decided to retire from the profession that has given both us and him so much pleasure for the last five decades (or so). I had the good fortune to see him in person once: it was at his book signing at the old Taylor’s bookstore, just around…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

